Vanessa Bryant announces release of Kobe’s new book- The Wizenard Series

Last Modified: 9th Sep

The next installment of Kobe Bryant's best-selling book series has been released. Vanessa Bryant took to social media to celebrate the release of her late husband’s book on a bittersweet day.

The book titled “The Wizenard Series- Season One" is a follow-up of NYT Bestselling book “The Wizenard Series: Training Camp" which focuses on a young hooper named Reggie, who has dreams of becoming a basketball superstar. 

Kobe Bryant's new book The Wizenard Series (Image: Instagram)

Also read: Pictures show Kobe Bryant’s helicopter crash site in flames 

The mother of four – including late daughter Gigi, who died along with Kobe in a helicopter crash – took to Instagram on 31 March saying, “Welcome back to Dren! We hope you are all ready to catch up with the West Bottom Badgers for another magical basketball season. The #Wizenard Series: Season One is OUT NOW"

Also read: Kobe and Vanessa Bryant Welcome a Baby Girl, Capri Kobe 

Wesley King, the book’s author spoke on the book’s release, “Official release day. Bittersweet without my collaborator, but grateful to see the words live on. This is a book about chasing your dreams." 

The Bryant family (Image: Instagram)

Moreover, the book shares a quote from the late Kobe Bryant after the title page, “To young athletes who commit to doing the hard work. The process always pays off."

Short Bio

Vanessa Laine Bryant’s birth took place on May 5, 1982, in California, USA. She was born as Vanessa Cornejo Urbieta to her mother Sofia Laine while the name of her biological father is not shared...Full Bio

Also read: Kobe Bryant and wife Vanessa never flew together on a helicopter 

Fact Check

We endeavour for accuracy. If you believe our content has any misinformation, violates your copyright, or you want to propose an update, please feel free to contact us.


More News